The hardest years in life are those between ten and seventy.

Jene informed me the other day that I had a white hair.

I said, that’s hardly surprising.

I am also noticing permanent lines around my eyes and on my forehead. They are there when my face is relaxed.

Let me take this moment to inform you that I am turning 22 on Friday.

I know, I know. Oh my God, she has a white hair and some faint facial lines. Someone call the Fountain of Youth! (If they had a number. 1800-SX-C-4-EVA)

I’m not despairing. I’m just… I’ve always looked young for my age, and spent the first 18 years of my life wanting to be one year older than I actually was.

It’s odd to be Getting Older and Showing It.

Well. It’s something new, anyway.

Leave a Reply

