More than you know what to do with.

I won’t post any more of these.

Not in the immediate future, anyway.

Hi, my name is: Melissa. I am now so used to being called and referring to myself as Liss that writing Melissa feels weird. And that’s Lisssssss, not Liz. I don’t mind Melissa or Liss, but I only allow one person to call me Mel.

My eyes are: tired. And blue.

My status is: de facto-ed.

I want to have (more) kids: when I can get my head around the one I already have.

I wish I was: more socially capable. And at a beach.

Currently I am: very socially anxious. And not at a beach.

I love: my son. Sometimes I cry when I’m holding him after he’s been rocked to sleep.

Never in my life have I been: on a domestic or international flight.

My favourite animal is: probably dogs.

My favourite color is: not just one colour.

My Pet Peeve: trolleys not returned to trolley bays.

Right now I am listening to: the sound of the heater. Ridiculous. It’s October.

If you’re gonna talk smack about me: um… I don’t want to hear about it? I don’t know. I’ve never been the type of person that people ‘talk smack’ about.

If I’m nervous: I shake and blush furiously.

My hair is: short for the first time in 16 years.

When I was 4: I started school.

My mum: is awesome.

Last Christmas: was Devin’s first. It was very rainy.

When I look down: I see boobs.

The happiest recent event was: eating hot chips outside today.

My current annoyance: the weather not being consistent.

Most recent thing I’ve bought myself: A skirt that I can’t wear because it’s cold again.

Most recent thing someone else bought me: The Fellowship of the Ring black cover edition, to finally complete my collection. From Jene.

If I was an animal I’d be: an animal. I don’t freaking know.

Yesterday I: don’t really remember what I did. Probably much the same as I did today, and will do tomorrow.

Last night I was: watching lacklustre television, browsing through blogs, and battling with a little boy who wouldn’t sleep because he missed his half hour afternoon nap.

Tomorrow I am: definitely returning those library books.

Tonight I am:
watching lacklustre television, feeling inexplicably hungry, and hoping that I won’t have to battle the Sleepless Wonder.

My favorite piece of jewellery is:
well, there are a few. My – what we might technically call – engagement ring; an old necklace that opens like a little folded note; and the locket Dad gave me after I had Devin, that now has photos of Jene and Devin inside. But I don’t wear jewellery often.

My favorite shoes: were only recently purchased, and were very expensive, but should last for the rest of my life.

The one that knows the most about me is
: possibly Jene at this point.

If my man/woman were to bring me flowers I would want them to be:
Wow, I’m not that picky. I’d just be grateful to receive flowers.

Part of me wants to: move to a different country. Somewhere Nordic.

But the other half wants to: stay in this country, because it’s comfortable. And easier.

Leave a Reply

